Board Committee – Corporate Services

This committee represents the Corporate Services interests of the Board of Directors. Members are tasked with providing direction to WEI and the Executive Planning Committee on appropriate subject matter for WEI to pursue and to establish the content and priorities for its major conferences. They will provide guidance for other WEI programs as appropriate to assure that programs are meeting the needs of the Board of Directors.

For more information on this Program Development Team contact Kevin Sullivan at or at 971-255-4973

Committee Members

Brian Bird

NorthWestern Energy

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Mark Chiles

MDU Utilities Group

Vice President - Regulatory Affairs and Customer Service

Roger Dall’Antonia


President and CEO

Patrick Dever

Avista Utilities

Chief Data Strategist
Learn More

Pat joined Avista Corp in 2004 as the Director of IS. Previously, Pat was the Principal for Dever Consulting, where he focused on Energy Trading software. Pat spent 15 years in the Medical Software industry working as a software Product Manager for Practice Management Systems and Business Intelligence products.

Pat serves on the Executive Planning Committee for the WEI SES, is a Mentor for the 2010 SES, and Co-Chaired the SES in 2007 & 2008. Pat Chaired a Program Deliver Team in 2006 and has been an active member of WEI since 2005.

DaVonna Johnson

Seattle City Light

Chief People & Culture Officer

Kari Keiski


Key Account Executive, West Region Sales

Gary King

Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Chief Workforce Officer
Learn More

Gary King was appointed Chief Workforce Officer in February 2015, reporting to the Chief Executive Officer and General Manager. In this position, he is responsible for enterprise services–such as procurement, fleet, and facilities management–as well as for human resources, health and safety, workforce development, and inclusion.
Mr. King served as Director of Workforce Management since 2008. His role expanded in 2012 to include information technology and information security.
Before his 2008 appointment, Mr. King served as SMUD’s Manager of Human Resources. He joined SMUD in 1998 as a supervisor in Compensation and Selection, coming from a position as manager of employment for the California city of Palo Alto. He had served many years in senior human resource management positions for the city and county of San Francisco, as well.
Mr. King received his master’s degree in industrial and organizational psychology from the University of Maryland and his bachelor’s degree in behavioral science from Pacific Union College.

Mary King

Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Vice President, Human Resources

Crystal Lail

NorthWestern Energy

Vice President and Controller

Christopher Lee

Western Energy Institute

Senior Program Manager
WEI Liaison
Learn More

Christopher is involved with a handful of programs at WEI such as the Smart Grid Forum, Operations Business Strategies-Electric Conference, Operations Conference and the Spring Energy Symposium. In addition to these programs, Christopher also contributes to WEI’s marketing and communications. Prior to joining WEI, Christopher received a Master of International Management degree from Portland State University with specializations in Marketing and Sustainability. He has a Bachelor of Arts from Kalamazoo College where he majored in Chemistry and East Asian Studies. Having held an internship at the Citizens’ Utility Board of Oregon, Christopher is familiar with some of the challenges facing the utility industry and brings five years of marketing and business experience to WEI. Christopher enjoys gardening, traveling, snowboarding, playing basketball and sampling the many microbrews that the West Coast has to offer.

Aidan McSheffrey

Salt River Project

Chief Financial Executive & Associate General Manager
Learn More

Aidan McSheffrey serves as Associate General Manager and Chief Financial Executive for Salt River Project (SRP). He has been with SRP for 22 years. In his current role, Mr. McSheffrey is responsible for Corporate Operations Services, Financial Services, Corporate Accounting, IT Services and Cyber Security.

Mr. McSheffrey began his career at SRP in 1992 as an analyst in the Corporate Pricing group and held a variety of positions within that group until becoming manager of Corporate Pricing. Prior to becoming Associate General Manager, he served as Manager of Financial Services and Corporate Treasurer. Mr. McSheffrey has represented SRP on the Large Public Power Council (LPPC) rates committee, the Demand Response Coordinating Council and most recently on the LPPC Tax and Finance Task Force.

Mr. McSheffrey currently serves on the Western Energy Institute’s Board of Directors and is also a Board Member for the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix.

Mr. McSheffrey earned a Master of Science degree in economics from Arizona State University and a Bachelor of Science degree in economics from Northern Arizona University.

Kip Morison

BC Hydro

Chief Information Officer

Ngoni Murandu

Southwest Gas Corporation

Vice President/Information Services/Chief Information Officer

Hal Snyder

Southern California Gas Company

Chief Human Resources & Administrative Officer

Joe Tellez

Tacoma Power

Chief Technology Officer