Board of Directors Executive Committee

Committee Members

Roger Dall’Antonia


President and CEO
Chair Elect

Susan Gray

UNS Energy Corp.

President & CEO
Vice Chair at Large

Jared Green

TriSummit Utilities Inc.

President & Chief Executive Officer
Vice Chair at Large

John Hairston

Bonneville Power Administration

Administrator and CEO
Vice Chair at Large

Aidan McSheffrey

Salt River Project

Associate General Manager & Chief Financial Executive
Learn More

Aidan McSheffrey serves as Associate General Manager and Chief Financial Executive for Salt River Project (SRP). He has been with SRP for 22 years. In his current role, Mr. McSheffrey is responsible for Corporate Operations Services, Financial Services, Corporate Accounting, IT Services and Cyber Security.

Mr. McSheffrey began his career at SRP in 1992 as an analyst in the Corporate Pricing group and held a variety of positions within that group until becoming manager of Corporate Pricing. Prior to becoming Associate General Manager, he served as Manager of Financial Services and Corporate Treasurer. Mr. McSheffrey has represented SRP on the Large Public Power Council (LPPC) rates committee, the Demand Response Coordinating Council and most recently on the LPPC Tax and Finance Task Force.

Mr. McSheffrey currently serves on the Western Energy Institute’s Board of Directors and is also a Board Member for the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Phoenix.

Mr. McSheffrey earned a Master of Science degree in economics from Arizona State University and a Bachelor of Science degree in economics from Northern Arizona University.

Robert Rowe

NorthWestern Energy

Chief Executive Officer
Vice Chair at Large
Learn More

Bob has been President and Chief Executive Officer of NorthWestern Corporation since August 13, 2008. He is Co-Chair of the Institute for Electric Innovation, part of the Edison Electric Institute (EEI); a member of the EEI Board of Directors Executive Committee; a member of the American Gas Association Board of Directors; Western Energy Institute past chair and current executive committee member.
Bob lives in Helena, Montana. He holds a BA from Lewis and Clark College in Portland, Oregon, a JD from the University of Oregon, completed the Kennedy School Senior Executives’ Program, and has been active in various professional organizations. He has been active with a variety of university-based organizations, and is currently a senior fellow at the University of Florida Public Utility Research Center.
At NorthWestern Energy, Bob’s focus is working with other employees to build a strong company, focused on providing essential infrastructure and service, and that will be a long-term partner to the customers and communities they serve.

Kevin Sullivan

Western Energy Institute

President and Secretary

Dennis Vermillion

Avista Corp.

President and CEO
Vice Chair at Large
Learn More

Dennis Vermillion is senior vice president of Avista Corp. and president of Avista Utilities. Previously, he served as vice president of energy resources for the utility and as president and chief operating officer for Avista Energy from February 2001 until its sale in June 2007. He joined Avista in 1985 and has held various staff and management positions. Vermillion’s experience covers a broad range of activities, including leadership, energy trading and marketing, risk management, scheduling, resource operations, power/transmission contracting, resource planning and coordination, regulatory issues and production cost modeling.

Vermillion is a 1985 graduate of Washington State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering. He currently serves as a board member for the Spokane County United Way. He is a long-time member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and is a past chapter chairman of the Power Section, Spokane Chapter of the IEEE.

Caroline Winn

San Diego Gas & Electric Company

Chief Executive Officer
Vice Chair at Large

Gillian Wright

Southern California Gas Company

SVP and Chief Customer Officer
Second Chair Elect